I was officially published!

I’m very excited to announce that I had a piece published by the major personal fiance website, The Penny Hoarder.

You can read the article here —-> I Saved $10,000 to Travel in Just 7 Months. Here’s How

I wrote an article outlining my strategy for saving money to travel all these years. At this point, for me, the work/save, then travel schedule seems like second nature; but what I realized is that for other people the concept is totally foreign. Writing this piece was a great exercise in taking the familiar and trying to look at it with new eyes. Not only was it a a great learning experience, but it allowed me to look at what I’ve accomplished in the last five years.

So, I hope you’ll take a moment to read it and see the other side of what I’ve been doing when I’m NOT traveling.

img_3416

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I was officially published!

  1. Wendy Sanford

    this is such a clear and encouraging piece, Liz. I’m proud to know you! xoxo, Wendy

  2. Thanks Wendy!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

